Angebote zu "Auburn" (16 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Kind, Fanny: Just A Girl Who Loves Fall
11,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 23.10.2019, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Just A Girl Who Loves Fall, Titelzusatz: Inspirational Happiness Blessing Gift For BFF, Friend, Daughter, Sister, Granddaughter - Maple Fall Leaves Falling Auburn Red Hair Girl - Autumn Season Blank Composition Notebook Journal - Black Lines & Date For Writing Daily, Autor: Kind, Fanny, Verlag: Infinit Girl, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS // Friendship, Rubrik: Partnerschaft, Beziehungen, Seiten: 122, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 329 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Deceived: The Jennie McGrady Mysteries, Book 4 ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fourth installment in the popular Jennie McGrady mystery series. Jennie McGrady's search for her missing father lands her in a lot of hot water, and now she's got to get out of Portland - fast. To Jennie's relief, her grandmother's response is a Caribbean cruise, where tropical breezes and endless beaches await. But danger is still on her heels. Lisa Calhoun has only one thing in common with her cousin Jennie: their age. A petite beauty with sparkling auburn hair and an eye for the perfect date, Lisa's idea of an adventure is trying on new nail polish. But she's entangled in another of Jennie's schemes, and the consequences could be deadly. Dominic Ramirez has both the wealth and the charm to sweep Jennie off her feet. But Jennie's still standing, and glimmers of his dark side have her worried. Suddenly the dream turns into a nightmare. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rachel Dulude. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/006930/bk_blak_006930_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
To the Best of Our Knowledge: Kicking off the C...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this hour, as the Books Editor of Paste Magazine, and a Pulitizer Prize-nominated novelist himself, Charles McNair cares deeply about what we read. But McNair is concerned that Americans are only reading a handful of writers, thanks to what he calls a kind of geographic hegemony of taste-making. In other words - we're all reading the same books because a handful of respected critics on the East and West coasts tell us to. He's out to change that. Next, Lesley Kagen was a Milwaukee girl. But she blew off Wisconsin for the bright lights of LA, and a career as an actress and voiceover artist. But despite the lures of California, something about Milwaukee kept calling her home. Then, Stephen Thompson is the founder of the A.V. Club, the arts section of the satirical newspaper, The Onion, originally based in Madison, Wisconsin. Thompson eventually left Madison for Washington DC, to work at NPR as an editor and reviewer at NPR Music. In this interview, Thompson tells Steve Paulson about the forces that drew The Onion staff to New York, the power of regionalism, and what it means to be an artist in the Heartland.After that, Michael Perry is proud to be a Wisconsin writer. Even with a few bestsellers under his belt, Perry chooses to live and write in his hometown, New Auburn, Wisconsin. He writes with humor and grace about his life there in the books, Population: 485, and Truck: A Love Story. So, what's life like, as a writer from the Midwest? And finally, Marilynne Robinson is from Idaho, although she's spent years of her life on the East Coast. The Western character is something Robinson has never let go of, it still informs her life and her writing today. She told Steve Paulson about what it means to be from the West, and her book of essays, When I Was a Child I Read Books. [Broadcast Date: March 16, 2012] 1. Language: English. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/tbon/120316/rt_tbon_120316_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Auburn University Tigers Football: History, Tra...
42,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This book is a must-have for Auburn football fans, including chapters on the university, Jordan-Hare Stadium, Head Coach Gene Chizik, season histories, rivalry games and traditions. Also details about numerous former Tigers currently playing in the NFL and a special look at seasons 2009 and 2010.Project Webster represents a new publishing paradigm, allowing disparate content sources to be curated into cohesive, relevant, and informative books. To date, this content has been curated from Wikipedia articles and images under Creative Commons licensing, although as Project Webster continues to increase in scope and dimension, more licensed and public domain content is being added. We believe books such as this represent a new and exciting lexicon in the sharing of human knowledge.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
The Anarchist
31,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Finally a book that gives voice to one of the most often overlooked and misunderstood heroes of our history! In 1901 the young anarchist Leon Czolgosz shot and killed the President of the United States, William McKinley. When asked why, his reply was 'I done my duty.' This novel features a fictional medical student interning at New York's Auburn State Prison where Czolgosz is held while awaiting his date with the newly debuted electric chair. The student engages Czolgosz in a series of discussions in order to understand the life, motivations, and political philosophy of the quiet, enigmatic assasin. The world of Anarchism and class struggle comes to upstate New York at the turn of the century through the voices of young students, old feminists (Emma Goldman) and Czolgosz. Coleman has really done his research. Without a doubt the best new book in the fiction section this year.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Bioinformatics in Aquaculture
253,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Bioinformatics derives knowledge from computer analysis of biological data. In particular, genomic and transcriptomic datasets are processed, analysed and, whenever possible, associated with experimental results from various sources, to draw structural, organizational, and functional information relevant to biology. Research in bioinformatics includes method development for storage, retrieval, and analysis of the data. Bioinformatics in Aquaculture provides the most up to date reviews of next generation sequencing technologies, their applications in aquaculture, and principles and methodologies for the analysis of genomic and transcriptomic large datasets using bioinformatic methods, algorithm, and databases. The book is unique in providing guidance for the best software packages suitable for various analysis, providing detailed examples of using bioinformatic software and command lines in the context of real world experiments. This book is a vital tool for all those working in genomics, molecular biology, biochemistry and genetics related to aquaculture, and computational and biological sciences. About the Author Zhanjiang (John) Liu is currently the Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Research at Auburn University, and a Professor in the School of Fisheries, Aquaculture and Aquatic Sciences, and Program of Cell and Molecular Biosciences, Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama, USA.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Going Out in Style
10,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Wealthy Bella was the first to go. You could say she was a fashion victim. Bella Whitaker was quite sure her night on the town would be a night to remember. Her black velvet gown was all the rage, her diamond earrings opulent without being ostentatious, and the mink a perfect foil for her auburn hair. But before Bella could stage an entrance, someone committed a serious fashion blunder, and dear wealthy Bella ended up wearing a noose for a necklace. The long and short of it is, Bella failed to keep her date with the young and erudite idler, Snooky Randolph, and all because she had a previous engagement . . . with death. But Snooky refuses to take the snub lying down. Instead, he's teamed up with his irascible brother-in-law Bernard to see what secrets the fashionable Whitaker family has hidden up its sleeve and to discover the identity of a truly tasteless killer.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)
3,50 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Death on Blackheath is a masterful tale of the secrecy and lies hiding just beneath the glittering surface of wealthy Victorian society, featuring Anne Perry's much-loved detective Thomas Pitt. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'There is a freshness about [Perry's] writing which makes it truly exceptional and I was gripped until the final page. Death on Blackheath was one of the best books I've read this year and I cannot recommend it highly enough' - Eurocrime Greenwich, 1897. A macabre scene is discovered outside a house on Shooters Hill. There has been a vicious fight, and amid the bloodstains are locks of long auburn hair. Thomas Pitt, head of Special Branch, is called: this is the home of Dudley Kynaston, a minister with access to some of the government's most dangerous secrets, and any inquiry must be handled with utmost discretion. An auburn-haired maid has disappeared from Kynaston's household, but no major crime appears to have taken place. Then a disfigured body is found in the gravel pits nearby. Could this be Kynaston's missing servant? As Pitt begins to investigate, he finds small inconsistencies in Kynaston's story. Are these harmless omissions, or could they lead to something more serious, something that could threaten not just Kynaston's own family but also his Queen and country? 'If you're looking for intelligent historical crime fiction with solid characterisation and a good sense of the period, Perry can always be relied upon' 'Death on Blackheath combines her usual lush descriptions that so completely transport the reader into the time period with pacing so remarkably quick, I believe this may be one of Perry's best literary efforts to date' '[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot
Deceived
34,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The fourth installment in the popular Jennie McGrady mystery series Jennie McGrady's search for her missing father lands her in a lot of hot water, and now she's got to get out of Portland-fast. To Jennie's relief, her grandmother's response is a Caribbean cruise, where tropical breezes and endless beaches await. But danger is still on her heels. Lisa Calhoun has only one thing in common with her cousin Jennie: their age. A petite beauty with sparkling auburn hair and an eye for the perfect date, Lisa's idea of an adventure is trying on new nail polish. But she's entangled in another of Jennie's schemes, and the consequences could be deadly. Dominic Ramirez has both the wealth and the charm to sweep Jennie off her feet. But Jennie's still standing, and glimmers of his dark side have her worried. Suddenly the dream turns into a nightmare.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 01.06.2020
Zum Angebot